Update/Mega Review

I’M BACK BABIES!!!!!

How’s my favorite viewers? I know I haven’t updated in a while…… I have been SUPER busy. I’m starting my junior year of high school in a few weeks. No big deal….

So let’s get to the plan of updates. I can’t promise that I’ll update every week, to be honest I wouldn’t be surprised if I went MIA for a few months. Time just gets away from you sometimes. I will include a little review for you though. Currently I’ve been binge watching Super Girl and Jane the Virgin on Netflix. Super Girl is probably one of the best superhero comic TV adaptation I’ve seen in a while. (Gotham is one of my favorites. But even Gotham can’t change my stance on Super Man. HE IS THE BEST SUPERHERO EVER.) I’ll post a full review when I finish the series.

Jane the Virgin, on the other hand, is my reason for the year subscription to Netflix. Jane the Virgin is funny, I literally watch it over and over. And while I am strongly TEAM RAPHAEL, I also enjoy Michael (at least after season 2). Jane is a strong female lead that balances a writing career while still being a great mother. She has been thrown through many obstacles, and is still going strong. One of my ultimate favorite things about this series is the bilingual dialogue. Coming from a person learning Spanish, I love recognizing the phrases and jokes used in Spanish. This shout out is to you Alba -while whispering softly,” You’re my favorite.”

I’ve also been watching Teen Wolf – shout out to Lauren for forcing me to watch and get addicted. Teen Wolf is not on Netflix, but 4 seasons of the show are included in Amazon Prime. Teen Wolf is not as cheesy as it sounds, even though it’s still pretty cheesy. Stiles is the PERFECT comedian and proves that sometimes just being an ordinary human is better that being a sucky werewolf. I’m only on season 2, but I am currently loving every second and every twist the show has to offer. The plot is amazing and the characters are killer and not bad to look at….. I’m talking about you, Derek Hale. inserting photo here and yes, he is always angry…..most of the time:  (side note: the actor who plays Derek {Tyler Hoechlin} also plays Super man in Super Girl and Tyler Posey- who plays the lead in Teen Wolf {Scott McCall} plays Jane’s first love {Adam} in Jane the Virgin- don’t you just love a can of worms) and I leave you with that. Have fun trying to figure that whatever shape that is.

So just because I haven’t been posting doesn’t mean that I haven’t been planning. I am soon posting multiple book tags, funny TV show reviews, and more. You won’t want to miss out. And I want to give a shout out to Blogging for books for my new book arrive that will be reviewed soon.

Happy Readings!

-Mads

PS: Pirates of the Carribean is a good series of movies to watch too, but I’m saving that post for a rainy day. It’s going to be one of my greatest posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

